Jorge Calero

Outside Sales

01.

What year did you start working with CWF?

I first started working at CWF in 2016 through 2018 in Miami. I am now back again, in 2021, in the Orlando branch.

02.

What's the best part of your job?

Offering solutions, solving problems, and providing answers to our valued clients. In essence – giving Excellent Customer Service!

03.

How would you describe your personality? 

Self-described “nicest guy in the world.” Outgoing, jovial, and always willing to help.

04.

What is your favorite food?

I am a surf and turf kinda guy – steak and seafood. As far as genre, I stick to my roots and am a big fan of Cuban food. Favorite dish – my specialty, Braised Oxtail.

05.

What pets do you have?

Where do I begin…we have four dogs – 1) Poodle/Pomeranian mix (“Mini”), 2) Yorkie (“Mia”), 3) Australian Shepherd (“Bailey”), and 4) Black German Shepherd (“Blackie”). One cat – Russian Blue (“Rubles”). Two Chickens (“Maria Teresa” and “Daniela”) and a Bearded Dragon (“Oscar”)

06.

What is your hobby?

First and foremost, spending time with my family. I also enjoy cooking, traveling, fishing, watching sports (football, basketball, baseball, hockey, soccer, etc), playing golf – poorly, playing dominos – very well, and poker.

07.

What is your favorite music, singer, band? 

enjoy all genres (I don’t necessarily “hate” any type of music) but being the youngest of six brothers and “forced” to listen to their favorites, I have an affinity for Classic Rock and 60’s, 70’s, and 80’s pop. I also enjoy old school rap, hip hop, and R&B. My favorite bands are Steely Dan and The Black Crowes.

08.

What was the first concert you attended?   

The Violent Femmes, circa 1988. (ASTERICK * - When I was around 6 or 7 years old, my parents dragged me to a Julio Iglesias concert.)

11.

What household chore do you like doing the least?

Dishes

12.

What is your favorite holiday and why?

Thanksgiving – it is a great opportunity to reflect and give thanks for everything we have, our families, friends and what is important in our lives.

13.

If you had to spend at least six straight months as a wild animal, which would you choose and why?

In sales, you are sometimes referred to as a “hunter” or a “predator” - always looking for the next sale or customer opportunity. Since I enjoy the water and the ocean, I would choose a Great White Shark. (And it’s always nice to be on top of the food chain)

14.

What's the wildest thing you've ever done? 

Gone swimming off the North Shore coast of Oahu.

15.

What achievement are you most proud of?

Raised four beautiful, respectful, and successful children.

16.

What is a goal you want to accomplish in the upcoming year?

Help the Orlando Branch exceed all sales and profit goals and be one of the top salespersons for the company!

Jorge Calero

09.

What is your favorite way to relax, unwind, or have fun on your day off or weekend off?

Spend time with my family - usually at the Disney theme parks (my daughter works at Animal Kingdom), go to the beach, nature walks with my German Shepherd, golf, or vegetate on the couch.

10.

Where is somewhere you've never been but would like to go? 

Australia